The Shortlist for the Rise Awards 2022 Announced

We are delighted to reveal the shortlist for this year’s Rise Awards, including four new categories; Ally, to be awarded to a male who has significantly helped the gender diversity cause; Project Management or Delivery, Business Operations and Special Recognition.

With just over 250 nominations and from over 10 countries, the shortlist judges saw a stellar selection of women, men and companies across a variety of roles, including Business, R&D Engineer, Production Support Engineer, Product Innovation, Marketer/PR, Rising Star, Sales and Technical Operations. The Woman of the Year, sponsored by Zixi, is chosen by the Rise Advisory Board and will be announced at the ceremony. The Student of the Year, sponsored by SMPTE,  shortlist will be announced in October 2022.

In partnership with BT Sport and Timeline, the awards ceremony will be held on Wednesday 30 November at BT Sport Studios in London and streamed live. Also bringing the global event to life will be Moov, supplying the graphics; Cuescript, providing teleprompting and EMG sponsoring the drinks.

“We were overwhelmed by the response we had this year, especially how global the entries were, including our shortlisted entry from Bhutan. We are thankful for everyone who submitted an entry on the inspiring women in their workplaces and extend a big warm congratulations to all those shortlisted and we look forward to celebrating at our new venue on 10th November.”

Sadie Groom, Rise Founder

The shortlist for the 2022 Rise Awards is as follows: 

Business, sponsored by Live U

  • Bleuenn Le Goffic, Accedo
  • Camilla James, Techex
  • Daniella Weigner, Cinegy
  • Heather Dower, Hotdrop
  • Jade Kurian, Latakoo
  • Mitzi Dominguez, Clear-Com
  • Nyema Zam, Samuh Mediatech

Business Operations, sponsored by Christy Media Solutions

  • Amanda Wall, Take 1
  • Jane Sung, Cinedeck
  • Lainey Scott-Campbell, Red Bee Media
  • Madeline LaRue, Deluxe
  • Shivani Kochhar, Warner Bros. Discovery
  • Swapna Nadkarni, Deluxe Entertainment Distribution India Pvt

R&D Engineer, sponsored by Ateliere Creative Technologies 

  • Emma Young, BBC
  • Eva Sandén-Westberg, Net Insight
  • Jigyasa Grover, Twitter
  • Zineb Agyo, Ateme

Ally, sponsored by Vizrt

  • Fernando Küfer, disguise
  • Ian Wagdin, BBC R&D
  • Kike Garcia Gil, Head of Marketing, Source Elements
  • Kris Langbridge, Amazon Web Services

Production Support Engineer, sponsored by Blackmagic Design 

  • Hannah Pickford, Gravity Media
  • Kathleen Gray, NEP UK
  • Kirsty Elliot, Timeline Television
  • Markela Deverikou, NEP UK

Marketer/PR, sponsored by disguise

  • Lauren Carter-Jones, Broadcast Tech & Sport Group
  • Lauren Myers, Ross Video
  • Sophie Light-Wilkinson, Bitmovin
  • Yaya Selva, Net Insight
  • Zoe Mumba, Bitmovin

Product Innovation, sponsored by Clear-Com

  • Alice Risholt, Codemill
  • Carolin Schramm, ARRI Solutions
  • Floriane Magera, EVS
  • Karen Robinson, Clear-Com
  • Lucy Seaborne, Grass Valley

Rising Star, sponsored by Avid

  • Beth Harper, Object Matrix
  • Emily Phillips, DAZN
  • Sarah Ambrose, Timeline Television
  • Susan Lim, Techtel Pty
  • Maddie Holmes, EMG

Sales, sponsored by Harmonic

  • Jiyon Hahn, Harmonic
  • Nicola Milburn, Phabrix
  • Rebecca Knight, disguise
  • Roberta Cambio, Brightcove
  • Sandra Hernandez, Ross Video

Technical Operations, sponsored by Ross Video

  • Chere Johnson, Encompass
  • Gemma Whalley, BBC News
  • Hannah Marsh, Picture Shop North
  • Pippa Windus, Telstra Broadcast Services
  • Sarita Marchena, Red Bee Media

Product Management or Delivery, sponsored by Grass Valley

  • Chrissie Collins, EMG
  • Katie Brand,  BT Media and Broadcast
  • Mallory Larsen, Deluxe
  • Natasha London, Red Bee Media
  • Niki Whittle, disguise

Company Award for Investment in Women 

  • Adobe
  • Deluxe
  • disguise
  • Qwilt

Influencer, sponsored by Bitmovin

  • Carolyn Giardina, The Hollywood Reporter
  • Megan Wagoner, Vimond
  • Sarah Essoof, Engage Digital Partners

Find out more about the Rise Awards

Visit our Rise Awards section