The Rise Awards are a celebration of the outstanding talent, skills, expertise and achievements of exceptional women across the broadcast technology and services sectors.

We have received over 100 submissions this year from across the global broadcast audience including manufacturers, broadcasters and service providers . Thank you to all who sent in an entry!

Congratulations to all those who have been shortlisted.

Find out who made the list.

Winners will be announced on 17 November at a virtual awards ceremony, hosted by Jayne de Ville, DPP Marketing Manager, as part of the DPP Tech Leaders’ Briefing 2020.

Find out more and register to join in the celebrations!


There are eight award categories. These include:




Product Innovation

Rising Star

Technical Operations

Woman of the Year


-All the awards categories are free to enter.

-Entrants can be nominated or can nominate themselves.

-Entrants can enter more than one category.

-Nominations are encouraged from the global broadcast audience across manufacturers, broadcasters and service providers and all genres – sports, drama, film, etc.

-Nominees can work either full-time or part-time.

-There is no age or industry experience requirements for the awards apart from the Rising Star category (for this category, nominations are open to those with four years or less industry experience, as of Monday 21 September 2020).

-All applications will require statements on the nominee and why they are relevant for this award.

-By entering the awards all entrants are giving permission for their name, job title and company to be promoted in the press, Rise website and Rise social media.

-Manufacturer is the term used for a vendor company selling hardware or software into the broadcast industry – these would be the companies that typically exhibit at NAB/IBC, etc.

-A service provider is the term used for companies that provide services to the sector and is very wide ranging but can include: OB’s, SI’s, PR/marketing, finance, recruitment, etc.

-A broadcaster is the term used for any company, either state or privately owned, providing content to an audience.

-Entrants may be asked to submit further information to support their entry.

-The closing date is 17:00 (BST) on Friday 2 October 2020. Any nominations after this date will not be accepted.

-All awards will be judged by a judging panel. Their decision is final.

-The winners will be announced in November 2020 (due to Covid-19, this may be at a virtual awards reception).

-Rise reserves the right to update these terms & conditions.


Open for submissions: Monday 27 July 2020

Closing date for entries: Friday 2 October 2020 (17:00 BST)

Awards announced: Tuesday 17 November 2020.


With thanks to our awards sponsors for their continued support and involvement.


Annex Pro Logo