Our goal is to ensure that there is a diverse and gender balanced workforce across the specific areas of: engineering, technical operations, sales, marketing and business.

We aim to open up more opportunities for women through holding regular networking events and seminars, our annual mentoring programme, as well as celebrating the skills and achievements with our Rise Awards. We are also working for a more diverse and inclusive sector through our new schools outreach programme, Rise Up.

The women that will benefit from joining Rise will be in non-craft roles in any type of broadcast manufacturer, service provider or end user.

Rise Awards 2020

The Rise Awards are a celebration of the outstanding talent, skills, expertise and achievements of exceptional women across the broadcast technology and services sectors.

We have received over 100 submissions this year from across the global broadcast audience including manufacturers, broadcasters and service providers.

This year, the Rise Awards will be hosted by Jayne de Ville, DPP Marketing Manager, as part of the DPP Tech Leaders’ Briefing 2020.

This 45 minute event will be taking place on Tuesday 17 November, starting at: 18:45 GMT / 19:45 CET / 13:45 EST / 10:45 PST.

Join us to find out which of your friends and colleagues have won!

Rise Mentoring Programme

Rise mentoring is a free, six month programme to support women working in, or aspiring to work in the broadcast technology sector in the UK and Singapore.

In 2020, the Rise mentoring programme is supporting a record 30 women across the broadcast manufacturing and services sector. This year the programme goes international, as we have mentees based in Singapore, in addition to the UK.

Rise Up

Rise Up is an exciting new industry-led schools outreach programme. It inspires and educates children about engineering and technology opportunities in the broadcast, media and entertainment industries.

Events

Creating spaces for Rise members to meet, network and find out more about industry developments is a central part of our work. This includes a varied programme of  events, including Rise talks, mentoring scheme meetings, awards and trade shows.

Sign up as a Rise member

We welcome all to sign up for free as a Rise member. By doing this, you can stay up-to-date with our work through our monthly newsletter and be the first to hear about upcoming news and events – as well as ways you can get involved in our work too.